The Shaving Cadre

Welcome to The Shaving Cadre, a forum dedicated to gentlemanly discourse about wet shaving and other topics of common interests. Membership is always free so register today and join in the fun

The ‘Jectah Rabbit Hole

Chris, I'm new to the Supply Razor too. The angle seems quite intuitive, so I'm guessing you will have that down after 2 or 3 shaves. Perhaps it is the blade. I have only used the blades that came with the razor and all is good except for my lower neck where I get light razor burn every time despit my focus on angle and lack of pressure. At some point I will get some different blades and give you my experience.

The blades that come with a Supply Injector are Personna/Pellas. Some find that they prefer Schick blades instead.

Chris, I'm new to the Supply Razor too. The angle seems quite intuitive, so I'm guessing you will have that down after 2 or 3 shaves. Perhaps it is the blade. I have only used the blades that came with the razor and all is good except for my lower neck where I get light razor burn every time despit my focus on angle and lack of pressure. At some point I will get some different blades and give you my experience.
I’m on my 4th shave in a row now. Like I said, the first two passes are just about butter, just the last one I must be a bit off on something. You do all 3 passes too?

I’m on my 4th shave in a row now. Like I said, the first two passes are just about butter, just the last one I must be a bit off on something. You do all 3 passes too?
I do wtg and atg with touch ups on problem areas. I'm going to keep at it though to see if it is some part of my technique I am not yet conscious of. At any rate, it is a cool looking razor and if I do only one pass on my neck it gives decent shaves. Decent enough to keep it.

@GearNoir perhaps the angle isn't right? While I love my injectors they do require a different angle. Perhaps when you do that pass you are inadvertently going to muscle memory and the angle is off.