The Shaving Cadre

Welcome to The Shaving Cadre, a forum dedicated to gentlemanly discourse about wet shaving and other topics of common interests. Membership is always free so register today and join in the fun

Straight razor shaving with Longhaultanker

Longhaultanker

Sr. Shave Member
This seem like a good place to open this thread. I plan to post regular pictures and comments here on my straight razor shaving and related thoughts. As I said in my new member introduction I’m an OTR truck driver who loves straight razor shaving and honing, hence Longhaultanker. A picture of my current ride appears below.

I’m in the process of uploading my new video on YouTube now. It’s a little tour of the inside of my sleeper cab and my shave bag, and related comments. Cheers.

Attachments

• E4E3B9FA-FCA6-4007-8BA4-E7C9673B9B74.jpeg
    E4E3B9FA-FCA6-4007-8BA4-E7C9673B9B74.jpeg
    191.8 KB · Views: 10
Thanks for starting a journal. I think that is where most of us get to know each other a good deal better than we could with simple shaving posts. (y)

Are you an owner-operator or company driver? I used to work as an accountant in the trucking division of our company (warehousing and trucking) before I retired and got to know quite a few of the guys'n'gals that drove our rigs pretty well.... especially when it came to payroll inqueries. :eek: Has everything gone electronic for trip sheets yet or is it still paper-based for you?

Thanks for starting a journal. I think that is where most of us get to know each other a good deal better than we could with simple shaving posts. (y)

Are you an owner-operator or company driver? I used to work as an accountant in the trucking division of our company (warehousing and trucking) before I retired and got to know quite a few of the guys'n'gals that drove our rigs pretty well.... especially when it came to payroll inqueries. :eek: Has everything gone electronic for trip sheets yet or is it still paper-based for you?