The Shaving Cadre

Welcome to The Shaving Cadre, a forum dedicated to gentlemanly discourse about wet shaving and other topics of common interests. Membership is always free so register today and join in the fun

What is Dragon's blood

The Monkey

"I See the Good in Every Shave"
Legacy
I had ordered some CBL Roasted oatmeal stout and Chris threw in a sample of Dragon's blood. I had seen the guys talk about it but I'm not very good at understanding scent profiles so I was happy to smell it for myself.

I excitedly unscrewed the jar and took a deep whif...my mind was flooded with childhood memories.....Bottle Caps! I know some of you are about my age so maybe you remember one of my favorite candies...yes, Bottle Caps.

I had to smile because the name Dragon's Blood sounds so dark and powerful but it smells just like sticking my nose is a package of candy.

The soap itself is great. Chris has the formula just about perfect. It lathers easily, is slick ( it actually should have a warning because it makes it hard to hold onto the brush is the lather gets onto the handle) and had a great face feel afterwards.

Bottle Caps? I get it. I enjoy(ed) the dragons blood scent but after mixing up 2 batches I am pretty tired of it and it definitely triggers my wife's migrain. Needless to say I will tread lightly with dragons blood going forward.

Totally preexisting. There are different versions available but this one is straight out of a bottle. The only part I had control over is how much I used.

Chris, is Dragon's Blood your invention or is it a preexisting scent?

Ive used Dragon’s Blood for years. I have Dragon’s Blood Shave soap from Mama Bear and Honeybee Soap. And each are similar, but still unique.

I also burn Dragon’s Blood incense. It’s a favorite of mine.

Used some Ghost Dragon's Blood last night for the first time.
Great shave. Good post shave feel.
Didn't feel the ghost much in the shave. Felt it a little post shave, but not too much.
Liked the soap...a lot!