The Shaving Cadre

Welcome to The Shaving Cadre, a forum dedicated to gentlemanly discourse about wet shaving and other topics of common interests. Membership is always free so register today and join in the fun

Fluffy’s Curmudgeon Cinema

Maryland998

"TSC's Spice Trader"
Veteran
Apparently there was some kind of fine print on here (Cadre) about having to post videos.
Gotta put on my spectacles before I join one of the things next time.
So here is my first video I’ll migrate over here. And future ones will follow.
My journal has already been branded PG-13. So I’m not sure how long the moderators will tolerate me, posting up videos.
We’ll see.
Fluffy.

Dang Fluffy! Motorcycle racing scares me. I’m still a newb, but cruisers are more my style. That racing stuff is just crazy.... cool, but crazy!

10 seconds in I new I was going to enjoy the commentary in the box opening. of course I've been awake for nearly 24hrs so take that for what its worth 🤪

@Dave in KY
Yes Dave we are allowed to pass. If you allow me to get into the minutia.
Most track day clubs have rules. They vary for the different groups. The ones that I ride with are generally as follows.
B-beginner group. No passing unless your bike is straight up and down. As in on the straights and in the braking zones before you "tip in" to a corner.
I-intermediate group adds passing on the outside of turns. But you have to yield to the rider you are overtaking. So if you are outside of them and they run wide. You have let them have their "line"
A- advanced group. No passing rules. It's run like a practice session for any competitive series. You have to be sure your pass is done safely. But you can overtake at any time.
The other factor for me. Is that because I don't use tire warmers. I need to wait at least 1 to 1 1/2 laps for my tires to heat up to "working" temperature.