The Shaving Cadre

Welcome to The Shaving Cadre, a forum dedicated to gentlemanly discourse about wet shaving and other topics of common interests. Membership is always free so register today and join in the fun

Venting.....No offense

samupun

Jr. Shave Member
I just wanted to take a moment to vent and hopefully my experience and its presentation will not be seen as harsh or of ill repute to delete this post.

While I am a new member to SC, I first started with the other shaving forum B&B.
I am relatively new to wet shaving but I was treated with an unfair comment after I made an innocent post by another user on B&B.
Luckily some other forum members came to my support. I was more surprised if not mildly shocked by the terminology used in response to my posting.
I went back today to B&B and noticed again how some posters have made some unfair remarks about a vendor here on SC. Some people are way up too insensitive about how a seller decides to communicate their products and make the final sale.

So far, I really appreciate SC for its supportive and knowledge sharing attitude. Not to imply B&B does not do that, but sometimes when you see postings by other members, lets try to be positive and help each other out. Perhaps, I am been too uptight...who knows...What I do know is that I just wanted to thank SC members for their support for everyone regardless of their knowledge.

Apologies...just had to get off my chest today....

Last edited by a moderator:
First off welcome to the cadre. You are definitely among friends here. We have our rules like a lot of places but I like to think that if there is one thing we have gonig for us it is that a majority of people here are always cordial in their interactions. We have our slip ups but hey we are all human.

We also try hard here to treat each other with respect and when there are disagreements; gentlemanly debate is fine but personal attacks are never fine.

Last edited: