The Shaving Cadre

Welcome to The Shaving Cadre, a forum dedicated to gentlemanly discourse about wet shaving and other topics of common interests. Membership is always free so register today and join in the fun

Meet ups

gobucks5485

Shave Member
I am kinda new to this Cadre so please forgive me if this has been brought up?
I was delighted last Oct to go to a meet up in Louisville that was on the reddit wet shaving sight. It was truly a fantastic day. We had some artisans meet with us. Shawn from Chatillon Lux and Heather from Zingari man were there.
I know it is a regional thing. But I would love to hear where people are from and if there is a region that is close to many we can look into doing something like this.
I know I am driving to Maggards the last Saturday in May for there meetup. Looking for people to car pool?
So let me start and give you my location.

I am from the great state of OHIO. Were one of the best college football programs ever is and that of course would be THE OHIO STATE UNIVERSITY!
I live in Fairfield which is about 20 min north of Cincinnati (sadly home if the worst NFL team)
Thanks and GO BUCKS!!

I’m from Missouri, about an hour outside of Kansas City. I’ve hosted a few smaller meetups (6-10 folks) in the past, and it’s always a good time. Looking to start another one soon, just finding locations to hold them is the challenge.

Would love to attend a larger event some day.

There has been talk of a Cadrefest somewhere easy to get to cheaply. Ie. Vegas, Orlando, but logistics of such an undertaking are onerous on a young group like ours.

I am kinda new to this Cadre so please forgive me if this has been brought up?
I was delighted last Oct to go to a meet up in Louisville that was on the reddit wet shaving sight. It was truly a fantastic day. We had some artisans meet with us. Shawn from Chatillon Lux and Heather from Zingari man were there.