The Shaving Cadre

Welcome to The Shaving Cadre, a forum dedicated to gentlemanly discourse about wet shaving and other topics of common interests. Membership is always free so register today and join in the fun

Aftershave Emergency! Master AS discontinued!

Spider

"The Cadre Constable"
Veteran
Legacy
Concierge
Folks, it’s my displeasure to announce another beloved product has bit the dust. First Williams, now this! Master Well Comb has been bought out and they have discontinued their barber line, focusing only on their beauty line.

I saw this mentioned in passing on a thread somewhere here, but no details were given. I did a search online and Master AS can be found nowhere!

I’m in Vegas today, and my first stop was to The Sharp Shop (barber supply). Luckily they still have some remaining stock, so I was able to stock up on some favorites, and picked up a couple new ones. I asked them about it, and they confirmed, giving me the info I posted above. What they have in stock is about it!

So, if you love Master AS (one of the best bargain AS out there at $7-$10 for 15oz), then you’d better hit your barber supply store or known brick & mortars now to stock up.

Here’s what I picked up today….
36E1A338-733D-43B5-937B-D87CCC322EC5.jpeg

None of the Jade KJ?
Jade was discontinued long ago. I have 3 bottles of it. In fact, I used it this morning as a good luck charm, in hopes I would find some Master today. I’m very happy with my haul. I may get some more if they still have some next month.

Folks, it’s my displeasure to announce another beloved product has bit the dust. First Williams, now this! Master Well Comb has been bought out and they have discontinued their barber line, focusing only on their beauty line.

I saw this mentioned in passing on a thread somewhere here, but no details were given. I did a search online and Master AS can be found nowhere!