The Shaving Cadre

Welcome to The Shaving Cadre, a forum dedicated to gentlemanly discourse about wet shaving and other topics of common interests. Membership is always free so register today and join in the fun

Straight Razor Honing Videos

This thread can be used for posting any honing videos across the spectrum of stones and methods. Post your honing videos and process.
I enjoy your honing videos. But for someone interested in honing I would like to see you talk about your stones. What you have, what you like, your progression, what you've learned being self taught. An introduction to honing Stones if you will. I want to get started but not sure which direction to take since there is such a variety to choose from. Don't want to throw away money by buying what may seem to be good stones then give up because without knowing I actually bought trash.lol What would be your basic set of stones to get started etc. What does one need to know before one starts honing? An introduction to honing stones would be a great topic video. Thanks in advance

I enjoy your honing videos. But for someone interested in honing I would like to see you talk about your stones. What you have, what you like, your progression, what you've learned being self taught. An introduction to honing Stones if you will. I want to get started but not sure which direction to take since there is such a variety to choose from. Don't want to throw away money by buying what may seem to be good stones then give up because without knowing I actually bought trash.lol What would be your basic set of stones to get started etc. What does one need to know before one starts honing? An introduction to honing stones would be a great topic video. Thanks in advance
This is a perfect setup for a video! Thanks for all the questions and considerations. I’ll add in a few more too! I’ll produce this shortly! Thanks

Matt