The Shaving Cadre

Welcome to The Shaving Cadre, a forum dedicated to gentlemanly discourse about wet shaving and other topics of common interests. Membership is always free so register today and join in the fun

My name is Chris, and I'm a shavoholic...

footballgeek

Shave Newbie
Hello all, I'm a newbie. I began my wetshaving journey this past summer around a family emergency. I had some trouble spots on my noggin, that cartridges couldn't clean very well. In short time it has become an obsession, lol. As I've been getting into wetshaving, I've developed a huge fear of missing out on hardware and software :D.

I live in the Metro Detroit area, about 10 miles away from the Razor Company's storefront. I'm usually there on most Saturdays checking out the soaps and gear... It brings me back to the days of spending hours at the local record store! Thanks for letting me hop in to the Shaving Cadre forum!

Respectfully,
Chris Garin

Welcome to the Cadre Chris.

Gotta say, I'm jealous. Jason is a great guy, and if his storefront is anything like his website, that's gotta be awesome to visit.

Welcome to The Cadre Chris! You're going to fit in here great! Hope you enjoy it as much as we do. We have a lot of fun here, being a member of The Cadre is more than just talking about Shaving.

I'm jealous that you have a nice Brick & Mortar store like the Razor Company so close. I've only been able to visit a few stores when I travel for work. I'm curious if you've ever made the trek to Maggard Razors to visit their Store? It's not too far away from you, in Adrian, MI. I've been there once, a few years ago. Came home with a ton of stuff, lol.

Welcome Chris! Great name šŸ˜œ

What are some of your favorite bits of shaving hardware and software currently?

Welcome to the Cadre Chris.

Gotta say, I'm jealous. Jason is a great guy, and if his storefront is anything like his website, that's gotta be awesome to visit.