The Shaving Cadre

Welcome to The Shaving Cadre, a forum dedicated to gentlemanly discourse about wet shaving and other topics of common interests. Membership is always free so register today and join in the fun

Hi from Virginia

gembo

Shave Newbie
Hello!
I've been wetshaving for about 6 years now and I love it. The heft of the razor compared to plastic. The smells of the soaps and aftershaves. The ritual of lathering up and removing my hair. Feels very manly and continuous to history, in that my grandfathers probably shaved this way and it connects me to that history.

I'm looking for more people who get it and like discussing different soaps and such and just a sense of community
Thanks
Gembo

Welcome Gembo! Glad you could join in!

What are some of your favorite traditional shaving items right now?

I really am liking the sample I have of Stirling sharp dressed man soap and this aftershave balm my brother got me. It's Virtue Sandalwood and Bergamot balm. Very creamy and smells very nice like a warm spring day

Welcome to the forum!!!

I'm looking for more people who get it and like discussing different soaps and such and just a sense of community
This is exactly what we are about here. If you want, we have a Sunday Zoom call coming up this Sunday. We get together and discuss shaving, bourbon, what's going on in our lives, and other hobbies. Click HERE to sign up if interested.

I'm much the same about the history and link to our families. I'm lucky enough to have my (maternal)Great Grandfather's Gillette Fatboy and my (paternal) Great Grandfather's Torrey Straight Razor. Do you have any family Razor?

What is your go to Shaving soap and aftershave?

Any other Hobbies?

Matt

Welcome to the forum!!!

This is exactly what we are about here. If you want, we have a Sunday Zoom call coming up this Sunday. We get together and discuss shaving, bourbon, what's going on in our lives, and other hobbies. Click HERE to sign up if interested.