The Shaving Cadre

Welcome to The Shaving Cadre, a forum dedicated to gentlemanly discourse about wet shaving and other topics of common interests. Membership is always free so register today and join in the fun

Hello to New and Old Friends

Fightingillini22

Master TSC Shave Member
Hello TSC,

My name is Ryan and I've been doing this whole wet shaving thing since late 2013 and have been active on "that other" shaving forum for just about equally as long. Spent the time between 2014 and 2017 acquiring far too many soaps, creams, razors, blades, and splashes, as well as taking part in many passaround boxes and various seasonal events. Took a 3 year hiatus from the general community from 2017 until a couple of months ago as life got busy as I got married, move from downtown Chicago to the suburbs, and recently welcomed our first son into a crazy Covid existence unlike anything we could have imagined.

Fast forward to now and having worked through my entire soap and creme stash as well as most of my blades, the broader community has definitely expanded even further than it existed back between 2013 and 2017. Between all the new artisans in the soap world, new companies creating razor handles and heads, and even more shops online to shop for everything, it was like coming back to an entirely new world.

I recognize many names here on TSC, and look forward to connecting with both new and old friends alike.

-Ryan

Hello TSC,